Océane Dayer

Janet Hering

Director of eawag



Marc Chesney

Head of Department of Banking and Finance
University of Zurich

Mark Halle

Senior Fellow and former Executive Director for IISD Europe
Chairman of TRAFFIC International and Swiss NGO Aquasis

Bruno Oberle

Chair for Green Economy and Resource Gouvernance EPFL

IUCN Director General

Patrizia Pesenti

Steering Committee digitalswitzerland

Vice-Chairwoman Board of Directors Credit Suisse

Former State Councillor for Ticino

Géraldine Pflieger


Co-Leader of the UNESCO Chair in Hydropolitics

Director of the Institute for Environmental Science

University of Geneva

Kathy Riklin

Member of the National Council of Switzerland

Steering committee of SwissICT
President of the Forum VERA
Dr. sc. nat. ETH

Anna Stünzi

President and Co-Lead Programme on Environment, Energy and Mobility

foraus - Swiss Forum on Foreign Policy

Lecturer ETH Zürich

Thomas Breu

Centre for Development and Environment (CDE)

University of Bern

Executive Director IGS North-South


Frank Eyhorn

Managing Director / CEO of
Expert in sustainable agriculture
Doctorate in environmental sciences

Executive Committee


The Executive Committee is comprised of the two Co-Chairs (Océane Dayer and Janet Hering) the representatives of the host institutions (Thomas Breu and Frank Eyhorn), and the Managing Directors (Carole Küng and Jorge Tamayo).

It oversees financial, programmatic, and other operational matters.